Will you?

Musings of a Procastinator

If I make perfect circles in the cosmos of a foreign land and fill them with the feelings that I feel for you, would that be enough? If I stand and raise my neck

and ride the waves around an unknown island with the sea-breeze sieving my hair and stiffening it with sea salt, will you stand by me and take the wheel when my hands can’t grip it a moment longer. Will you steer it,

will you guide us,

will you be the man I need, will you finally take over from the job that I have filled for just too long?

Will you be strong so I don’t have to, will you lead so I can stop straining my eyes in the dark, carrying a heavy load, searching desperately for a beacon to tell me I am close to home? Will you step back sometimes and let me…

View original post 112 more words

Leave a Reply

