Timing

I heard somewhere that every relationship depends on timing. Mine always seem to be happening at the wrong time…

Seeing you, even a glimpse of you… makes my heart flutter. I don’t like it and I don’t need it at this point in time. But stupid heart doesn’t listens. Why is it taking so much time to get over you?? To tell you the truth, I never let myself believe that I was ever in love with you. Maybe I wasn’t, maybe it was just a strong infatuation, maybe it was just a mistake caused because of forced companionship, and maybe it was just love… I remember all the time I spent wondering whether by letting you go without trying was the biggest mistake of my life. Whether I was surrendering a bit too soon… what if you were my soul mate, what if I was giving up too soon, what if… but then you didn’t even believe in soul mates…

I have got a stronger grip on my feeling now. Or maybe I just got better at hiding it. But still there is this crushing feeling every time I see you… is it because I still can’t fool my heart? When will I stop feeling this way about you?

Should I give up,
Or should I just keep chasin’ pavements?
Even if it leads nowhere
Or would it be a waste
Even if I knew my place
Should I leave it there…

adel said it all..

Leave a Reply

