my eye

i look at myself in the mirror and I don’t like what I see in me
this insecure, confused bundle of emotions running my life
how did it happen that I turned into this person
someone I always thought I would never be…

♥ truelovejunkie ♥

I dont like what i see
When i look at myself straight in the eye
The fear and the uncertainty
Is something that i so defy.

For everything that i would give
Only to be able to re live
The life and zest that sparkled
and radiates to behold.

Fear is foreign to me
I loathe the days when i see
Fear masked with security
Creeping out of the black circle
Emptied and hallow unacceptable.

I worked so hard to be so fearless
And made sure i am to be harmless
But when things spiral down i recall
I cannot always be in full control.

So i sink back in and try to sulk
Drown all my sorrows and evoke
All the good possibilities i can hope.

For somewhere deep inside i know.
There is light behind each shadow
That i will come across today
This may or may never…

View original post 239 more words

Leave a Reply

